STRUGGLE

by jaysoni2895

I used to think
What kind of life is this?
From cradle to grave
Only struggle
From day to night
Only struggle
What kind of life is this?
There are millions
struggling at footpath
There are millions
Struggling under the bridge
There are millions
Struggling alone in this crowded place
There are millions
Struggling so that they can atleast read
There are millions
Struggling under the sky
And here I am struggling
Though I am having a house
And here I am struggling
Though I am having family
And here I am struggling
Though having books to read
And here I am struggling
Though I am sleeping under roof
And here I am struggling
Though I always knew
All these things
And here I am struggling
Being aware of these things

Why to see the struggle
If flowers in the end give you fragrance
Why to see the struggle
If trees in the end yield you fruits
Why to think that we are struggling
If we knew that we aren’t
There are numerous things
To do
To learn
To enjoy
To experience
Why to keep ourselves in this
Invisible bondage
Why to restrict ourselves
If we are aware of one thing
“THERE MAY NOT BE ANY TOMORROW ”
If we are aware of one thing
“WE MAY NOT SEE THE TOMORROW ”
If we are aware of one thing
“WE MAY NOT BE THEĀ  TOMORROW “

